Skip to main content

Resources

8030 Resources

*This list represents contractors that past clients have used.  Eighty30realty and its brokers are not responsible for contractors below. Interviewing & researching contractors is always advised prior to engaging their services.  Please verify that contractors have required and appropriate insurance & qualifications.

Restaurants

Downtown Boulder Restaurants

e-mapping & Flood plain maps

CITY of Boulder e-Mapping
COUNTY of Boulder e-Mapping
Parks, Trails & Open Space Maps for Boulder County
F
LOOD PLAIN Interactive Map

Schools

School Finder for Boulder Valley School District
School Finder for St. Vrain Valley School District
Private Schools

Mortgage Lenders

  Office Mobile Email    
Amanda Sessa, SWBC Mortgage 303.545.9600 303.883.8858  asessa@swbc.com NMLS#257356 LMB#100018251
Trish Shaw, Elevations Credit Union 303.443.4672 x 2273 720.353.0208 Trish.Shaw@elevationscu.com NMLS#502141 LMB#717246

TITLE COMPANIES

Contact Phone Email Address
Land Title Guarantee Company,Roxanne Henningsen 303.444.4101 rhenningsen@ltgc.com 2595 Canyon Blvd. Suite #240, Boulder, CO 80302

Planning & Zoning in Boulder

Website
CITY Planning & Zoning
COUNTY Planning, Building & Zoning

Rental & Property Management links

Website
Craig's List
Fourstar Property Management
Housing Helpers
8z Rentals (please tell them we sent you!)

Property Tax & Public REcords Search

Website
Property Tax Search
H
ow to Calculate Property Taxes

Well & Septic Permit Search

Website
Septic Permit Search
Well Permit Search 

contractor list

Building Contractors

Contact Email Phone
Porchfront Homes, Mary & Tim Coonce tcoonce@porchfronthomes.com mcoonce@porchfronthomes.com Tim's Cell (Construction) 303.589.1146
Mary's Cell (Finishes & Customer service) 303.601.8068
John Joseph, Phoenix Remodeling boulderphoenix@gmail.com
http://www.boulderphoenix.com/
720.404.0490
Silver Lining Builders, Isaac Savitz isaacsavitz@gmail.com 
http://silverliningbuilders.com/
303.601.2616
Joel Smiley joelsmiley@mac.com
smileyconstruction.me
303.570.1103
Brady Burke, Burke Builders http://burkebuildersco.com 720.627.5364
Rob Luckett, Rob Luckett Builders www.robluckettbuilders.com 303.440.5231
Tim Murphy www.murphyhomesboulder.com 303.440.4498
Ed Goodman www.egoodmanconstruction.com 303.449.2015
David Rose, Rosewood Construction www.rosewoodconstruction.com 303.931.6360
Parrish Construction www.parrishbuilt.com 303.444.0033
Cottonwood Custom Builders www.cottonwoodcustombuilders.com 303.449.3076

Architects

Contact Email Phone
641West Design olga@641west.com marcel@641west.com 303.588.3006 Olga de Lange 720.201.9319 Marcel de Lange 303.588.3006  
Tomecek Studio mail@tomeckstudio.com 
http://tomecekstudio.com
303.955.0562
Dale Hubbard, Surround Architecture surroundarchitecture.com 303.440.8089
Anne Olson   303.652.2668
Marc Shen   303.478.1875

animal & pest control

Contact Email Phone
Max Pest   303.678.0029
Animal & Pest Control Specialists Ronnie ronapcs@aol.com 303.440.0244
AAA Pest Control   303.494.2847

asbestos testing (Asbestos fact sheet for demolition & renovations)

Contact Email Phone
Weecycle Environmental Consulting   303.413.0452

Asbestos mitigators

Contact Email Phone
American Abatement   303.298.8550
Mike Major of Major Asbestos Control bmaj@aol.com 303.591.1283‪‪
ESA (Earth Services & Abatement)   303.991.1280

appraisers

Contact Email Phone
Gilles Palmarini   303.485.0255
Joe Golden joesappraisals@aol.com 303.359.8407
Michael Burkhardt, Harbinger Appraisal mike@harbingerappraisal.com 303.444.8188
Trudie Webster twebster@indra.com 303.898.5068
Julianne Anderson   303.499.7150
Dan Shack, Longs Peak Appraisal   303.772.7666
Bob Stamp   303.682.0367

 

cleaners

Contact Email Phone
Caroline Bustillos of Caroline's Clean Team   303.775.0693

carpet cleaners

Contact Email Phone
Chem-Dry of Boulder chemdryboulder.com   720.304.3910
Nesheim's Carpet Cleaning   303.666.8888
Personal Touch, Al al.rojas@comcast.net   303.772.7373
Right Way Carpet Cleaning, Brian Martin   303.678.9114

Electrical Contractors

Contact Email Phone
Positive Energy, Jennifer Zynn   jenn@posnrg.com 303.258.7310
Phil Himot, Ion Electric philiphimot@yahoo.com 303.332.5430
Pullen Wire- Don Pullen Hudson   303.444.9473

Energy audits

Contact Email Phone
Lightly Treading, Inc. http://www.lightlytreading.com/   303.733.3078
Standard Renewable Energy http://www.newpointenergy.com/   866.663.9764
Scott Home Inspection, George Scott http://scotthomeinspection.com   970.532.2424
Well Home, Tom Z. Thomas.Zieske@wellhome.com 720.202.8690
David Niger of Populus   303.587.0519
EnergyLogic http://www.nrglogic.com/contact.shtml   970.532.3220

Environmental Inspections Specialist

Contact Email Phone
Quality Environmental Services - Joe Boatman   303.530.2574

Excavators

Contact Email Phone
Valley Excavating, Jim McKenzie   303.530.0112
M & M Pipeline, Martin Groan   303.668.6999 

Fireplace Technician

Contact Email Phone
Quality Fireplace Solutions www.Qfireplaces.com   303.946.6535

General Contractor/Builders

Contact Email Phone
Porchfront Homes, Tim & Mary Coonce mcoonc@porchfronthomes.com 303.442.8453
Isaac Savitz, Silver Lining Builders isaacsavitz@gmail.com 303.601.2616
John Joseph, Phoneix Remodeling boulderphoenix@gmail.com 720.404.0490
Andy Jennings, Autum Fine Building Autumnfinebuilding@gmail.com 303-894-0470

Handyman & General Maintenance Services

Contact Email Phone
Damian D’Apolito damiandapolito@me.com 720.635.6136
Eric Borchert ejborchert@comcast.net 303.263.3207
Jay Simonelli   303.245.0952

Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning (HVAC) Contractors

Contact Email Phone
Chuck Garton, Franklin Heating   970-420-6888
Less Carter at BMC Service   303-903-1029
Bernie’s Plumbing & Heating   303.442.7060
Controlling Systems   303.762.1421
Cooper Heating & Air   303.466.4209
Blue Valley Energy   303.993.2645
Franklin Heating & Air   970.420.6888
Meyers Heating   303.442.6640
Welzig   303.678.7728
Pauley Plumbing, Dave Pauley   303.772.8907
Roto Rooter   303.443.9333
Boulder Metal   303.442.0731

Hot tub, Pool & Spa Sales & Maintenance

Contact Email Phone
Terry Seidel of Mr. Pool terry@mrpoolinc.com 303.443.0821

Inspection Services (ALL PROVIDE RADON TESTS)

Contact Email/Website Phone
Allen Robie, Inspection Consultants Inc. robiewan@msn.com 303.443.3668
Darwin, Insight Inspection   303.589.4706 cell, 303.652.3828 office

Dennis Tracy, Inspection Connection 
inspectionconnection@comcast.net 303.828.1372
Eric Conda, AmeriSpec Inspection Services (also provides sewer scope inspections) lconte@amerispec.net 303.494.1188
George Philips, AXIS Property Inspections Inc.  AxisInspections@aol.com 303.673.9666
Jerry Payne, Axium Inspections (also provides mold inspections) www.axiuminspections.com 303.831.1202
Lou Conte, AmeriSpec Inspection Services (also provides sewer scope inspections) lconte@amerispec.net 303.494.1188
Luke Griess, Scott Home Inspection (also provides sewer scope & mold inspections, energy audits, etc.) www.scotthomeinspection.com 303.373.2424
Peter Lawrence, Kikin Inspection  plawrence@kikininspection.com 
www.KikinInspection.com
303.827.9328
Todd Brualdi, Scott Home Inspection (also provides sewer scope & mold inspections, energy audits, etc.) www.scotthomeinspection.com 303.373.2424

Insurance – Home, Condo, Auto & Renters

Contact Email Phone
Allstate Insurance, Joshua Alcon joshuaalcon@allstate.com 303.604.6345
Ryan Slaughter, American Family rslaught@amfam.com 719.232.3810 cell, 303.444.1009 office
Jeff Barber, American Family   303.400.6508
John Stemper, Farmers   720.493.4969
Dan Lander, Colorado Farm Bureau   303.913.4234 cell, 303.850.5420 office
Kym Greer-Hairston kgreer@trustedadvisorsins.com 303.841.2340

Interior Designers

Contact Email Phone
Lisa Laursen lisalaursen@gmail.com 720.201.0999

Lead Based Paint Testing & Mitigation

Contact Email Phone
Tom Petty of Accurate Lead Testing   970.224.4923
Weecycle Environmental   303.413.0452

Movers

Contact Email Phone
Taylor Moving http://www.taylormove.com/   303.443.5885
The Moving Connection David Moloney, Owner   303.665.6683
The Right Move   303.449.2222

Painters

Contact Email Phone
Eric Bianciotto e.grasshopper@gmail.com 303.929.8758
Mike Jacobs   720.435.2106
Tom’s Painting   720.371.1263
Leslie Evans graber111@yahoo.com 720.837.8133
Mike Nordberg mike@lethr.com 720.951.1875
Joe Blackburn, Painted Freedom.com joe@paintedfreedom.com 720.404.1365
Jake Turner turnerfinishes@yahoo.com   303.817.7528

Plumbers & Boilers

Contact Email Phone
Eli Gessner ejgessner@gmail.com 303.847.5595
Mike Lingenfelter   303.931.3687
Tim Hurtt cherrihurtt@comcast.net 720.203.1663
Tim Weaver, Roto-Rooter Licensed Plumber   303.994.8649
Mitch’s Plumbing   720.231.8127

Radon Mitigation

Contact Email Phone
Terry Nelson, American Scientific & Environmental Consulting terrynelson120@hotmail.com 303.774.6532
Tim Nahm, Advanced Radon Mitigation tim@radonfreehome.com 303.985.1062
Radon Engineering-Stacy Skinner   303.741.1100

Roofing

Contact Email Phone
1st Response Roofing, Marc Mosello   303.829.2588
First choice Roofing    
Roof Check   303.678.7828
3-R Roofing David Cottington/Michael Schuller connect3R@gmail.com 303.444.5640
Van Lier Roofing   303.440.0510
B & M Roofing of Colorado   303.443.5843

Scratch/Fracture Repairs of Tubs & Appliances

Contact Email Phone
Magic Man magicman400@msn.com 303.252.9297

Septic

Contact Email Phone
Suc N’ Up, Steve fax 970.535.4792 720.289.6210
Sullivan Septic www.sullivanseptic.net   303.772.4019
Acme Septic   303.459.1106

Sewer  Scopes inspections & drain Cleaning

Contact Email Phone
Sewer Scope LLC - Matt sewerscopeLLC@gmail.com 303.750.0336
Tim Simon http://sewerview.com/ 720.201.3774
Hydro-Physics - Rich Johnson hydrophysics1@hotmail.com 303.806.0622
See Inside, Dan Echols   720.936.3279
Power Rooter   303.442.1901
Quality Drain & Sewer Cleaning, Dean   303.466.8710
Pipe Spies, Warren Rickford info@PipeSpies.com 303.795.3630
99 Dollar Rooter  www.99dollarrooter.com   720.276.9900
24/7 Drain & Sewer, Chris Haines   303.936.2470
ABC Drain & Sewer Cleaning   303.440.4483

Sewer Repair

Contact Email Phone
US Trench   720.999.8446
Colorado Waterscapes, Dave Taylor cowaterscapes@hotmail.com 303.588.4165
Big Horn Excavating, Terry Swink bighornexcavating@hotmail.com 303.823.6120
M&M Pipeline, Martin   303.668.6999

Solar Systems

Contact Email Phone
Independent Power Systems, Tony Boniface fboniface@solarips.com 303.319.6386

Soils Engineer

Contact Website/Email Phone
Scott Cox & Associates, Ed Glassgow glassgow@scottcox.com 303.444.3051
Gus Escobar www.gaescobar.com
gae@gaescobar.com
303.68.5222

Sprinkler Systems

Contact Email Phone
Taylor Made Sprinklers - Dan Taylor cell 303.589.7501 303.530.2136

Structural Engineering

Contact Email Phone

Scott Cox & Associates, Ed Glassgow 
 
glassgow@scottcox.com 303.444.3051
Gus Escobar, G.A. Escobar Associates www.gaescobar.com
gae@gaescobar.com
303.678.5222
Henry Lopez & Jonathan Smolens, Lopez Smolens Associates henry@lopezsmolensengineers.com
jonathan@lopezsmolensengineers.com
303.447.2813
Thomas Soell, VP of JVA, Inc. www.jvajva.com tsoell@jvajva.com 303.444.1951
Kiva Engineering (formally Scott Cox)   303.702.0661

Stucco

Contact Email Phone
Manuel Quinonez, Total stucco   720.364.4920
Tom Combs, Dryland Stucco   970.282.1018
AGS – Mike   303.933.6652
Angles Plaster and Stucco   303.727.8833

Surveyors

Contact Email Phone
Scott Cox & Associates, John Buri buri@scottcox.com 303.444.3051
Flagstaff stevensellars@flagstaffsurveying.com leestadele@flagstaffsurveying.com 303.499.9737
Flat Irons Surveying, Sterling for ILC’s sterling@flatsurv.com 303.443.7001
DREXEL BARRELL WWW.DREXELBARRELL.COM   303.442.4338
Rob Hall - Gillian Land Consultants for Morrison/Golden   303.972.6640

 Tile INSTALLATION

Contact Email Phone
DerrekRunnels   720.404.0490

Well WATER INSPECTION & TESTING

Contact Email Phone
Boulder Water Well www.waterwell.cc 303.442.1911
John's Well Service www.johnswell.com 303.823.5344

Windows

Contact Email Phone
K & H Home Solutions - Alala Wakelin http://www.khwindows.com 303.842.7788
Slade Glass   303.442.3662
Solar Glass Company   303.442.4277
Toledo Glass   303.443.8282

Window Cleaning

Contact Email/Website Phone
Glass Gecko www.glassgecko.com 720-966-8892